Australia Work Visas Categories and their function

Australia Work Visas Categories and their function

If you plan to work in Australia, you will need a valid passport and an Australian business visa, of which there are many different types.

Vacation work visa 

Most common among young travelers and backpacks. It is a great way to explore Australia and find work along the way. To apply, you must be between 18 and 30 years old and come from one of these countries: Canada, Belgium, Denmark, Cyprus, France, Estonia, Germany, Finland, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Ireland, Korea, Norway, Malta, Taiwan, Sweden, UK, and the Netherlands. You can keep this visa for a maximum of 12 months, and you can keep any type of job for a maximum of 6 months. A fee of $ 230 applies.

Immigrate to United Kingdom and Explore The Benefits Of UK Citizenship By Investment

Work and Vacation Visas 

This is for citizens of some countries who do not have a work visa agreement with Australia. Countries like the United States, Chile, Bangladesh, and Turkey. The fee is $ 230, and you can get this visa for 12 months, but you can work for the same employer for six months.

Is Australia the New Promised Land? Check out the essential travel guide about Australia

Regional Visa Program

Provides incentives for international workers and helps provide regional Australia with a skilled workforce.

Employer-sponsored work visas 

For skilled or qualified individuals who have obtained employment in Australia on a permanent or temporary basis.

Skilled Immigration Program

For those who are not being cared for by the employer but who meet the criteria for some of the skills required in Australia. To apply for this visa, you must be between 18 and 45 years old and have an English proficiency as well as experience and professional qualifications. Under this program, there are many options for professional or skilled immigrants.

USA visa guide - Discover how to get a US Work Visa

Business visits – for people who want to start or run a business in Australia. There are three subcategories for this visa: business visit, commercial development, permanent commercial development.

Special Activity Visa

There are 16 categories for this visa. Some include coming to Australia for medical treatment, attending a sporting or recreational event, or retiring to Australia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *